The library will be closed Wednesday, March 21 due to the winter storm.

The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn

Fri, 01/26/2018 - 3:23pm -- JGranatino

Anna Fox lives alone, a voluntary prisoner in her own home. Until a traumatic accident left her in pain and afraid to face the outside world, Anna led a normal life as a therapist, a loving mother and wife. Now one of the few links to the outside world is her blog, through which she counsels others. In between sessions, she watches classic black & white movies, spies on her neighbors and self-medicates. One day a new neighbor, Jane, shows up unexpectedly. She and Anna spend the day playing chess, drinking wine and chatting about Jane's son, Ethan. Life seems almost normal until Anna spies Jane with a knife in her chest leaning against a blood-smeared window. She forces herself to run to Jane's house only to collapse from fear, and when she awakens there is no blood-smeared window and Jane is a completely different woman. Authorities tell her she's hallucinating from the combination of drugs and merlot, but Anna knows she witnessed a murder. What is real and what is imagined? This psychological thriller will engage readers who enjoy Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn.   

Blog Category: