Library will close at 12:30 pm on Wed, Nov 21 for the Thanksgiving holiday, and reopen Sat, Nov 24 at 9 am.

Contact Us

Phone 401-247-1920
Fax 401-247-3763  

LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION

Kristen Chin, Library Director
director@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x305

Doug Swiszcz, Assistant Library Director
doug@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x304

Catherine Liska, Administrative Assistant 
cliska@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x5

 

LIBRARY CIRCULATION

Robert F. Oliveira, Circulation Supervisor
rfoliveira@barringtonlibrary.org 
401-247-1920 x3

 

INFORMATION SERVICES/DIGITAL SERVICES/INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Jane Granatino, Head of Information Services
janeg@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x2

Benjamin Hanley, Digital Services Librarian
bhanley@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x2

 

OFFICE OF PUBLIC PROGRAMMING

Jessica D'Avanza, Community Engagement Librarian
jessicad@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x7

 

TEEN ROOM

Tanya Paglia, Young Adult Librarian
tanya@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x6

 

CHILDREN'S ROOM

Lisa Lesinski, Head of Children's Services
lisal@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x4

Jenn Brochu, Children's Assistant
jbrochu@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x4 

 

COLLECTIONS MANAGEMENT 

Doug Swiszcz, Collections Management/Circulation Librarian
doug@barringtonlibrary.org 

 

LIBRARY TECHNOLOGY

David Demick, Technology Coordinator
ddemick@barringtonlibrary.org 
401-247-1920 x8

 

LIBRARY FACILITIES

John Achilli, Head of Custodial Services
john@barringtonlibrary.org
401-247-1920 x323